21 Secrets#2 Art Journal As a Soul Mirror

I’m so happy to participate to this workshop with Effy Wild (Wild Precious). I definitely go for this very “Spiritual Journey” like Art Journalling. And it is for me where from everything started, I begun drawing again because I needed to express physically what I was experiencing by visualising or during meditations and dreams.

After the guided meditation, this is what I did until now

 

 

Choosing images and colours from magazines

Choosing images and colours from magazines

 

 

Writing down what my soul tells me... and doodling over with watercolour solubles pencils

Writing down what my soul tells me... and doodling over with watercolour solubles pencils

 

It is actually first time I was writing on my Art Journal. Really writing down my “true self”. It is still really hard for me to write down. I know I can cover it. I know none will know it is there. None but me. And I know. Let say it was a little bit easier to do it there since it was about…. positive things! And to cover it, Effy suggested to use a technique I already saw on videos but never tried: spread directly on the page the paint with a credit card.

 

Green and white

Green and white

 

This is the left hand page, it’s a bit messy since it’s first time I was using this technique, but I like it anyway.

 

Pink and mint green

Pink and mint green

 

Right hand page is more clean and romantic ! I loved the process of putting together colours such as pink and green that normally do not mix very well, and watch the magic happening. It really was a true moment of blessing, pleasure and peace. I love the result of this page. It is not fully covering the page, but I really do like it that way. You can only hide things to a certain extend.

 

Red with "un nuage" of green

Red with "un nuage" of green

 

No, this had nothing to do with this pages, I was just so pleased that I made this extra one with left-over paint… I love the wild and lively effect!

Some cuts, glue, colour sticks…

 

 

I'm not really used to collage on my Journal...

I'm not really used to collage on my Journal...

 

And that is what I have for now!

 

 

Still a lot to be done !

Still a lot to be done !

 

Some of my pages are really done in a very short time, I start them from scratch of just from a background, and they’re done one hour later. But this one I really want to explore ahead. I feel I need to work a bit more on it, to meditate again.

I would have loved to use gel, since I didn’t have, I use some heavy gloss, but most probably the result is not the same. I have to get some of this gel!!!

About Sofiah
What is not there may become true and real if you put yout energy into it.

Leave a Reply

