Huile Essentielle Ylang Ylang

Quelques notes rédigées pour ma formation-découverte des Huiles Essentielles.

***

Latin nameCananga odorata

Origin – The tree producing these flowers is originally from south East Asia, and its tropical areas (India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines). This tree that can be 20 to 25 meters high grows naturally in wet and rainy forests. Ylang-ylang comes from the name of the flowers in a language from The Philippines. It is now found in most of Pacific islands, North Australia, Indian Ocean, but also Caribbean Islands or Costa Rica. 100 kilos of flowers will produce 2 kilos of essential oil. Distillation lasts 12 to 20 hours, however the best extracts are produced during the 2 first hours.

Physical benefits – Aphrodisiac : impotence and frigidity – Hypertension and tachycardia : reduces high blood pressure – Antiseptic – Intestinal problems – Skin: smoothing effect – helps restoring sebum equilibrium and cellular regeneration – Hair: promotes hair growth (good in combination with sage) and also a good treatment for split ends. Against hair lost.

Mind and spiritual benefits – Euphoric and sedative effect on the nervous system: good help for anxiety, tension, shock, fear, panic, insomnia. – Antidepressant. – Stimulating for intellectual activities – PMS symptoms – Reduces emotional blockages in the heart region – Synchronises mind and emotions – Smooth tense situations – Enjoyment – Self-confidence – aids self-expression of repressed inner feelings

Connected with the 2nd and 4th chakra.

It can be used internally (by adults only), even for cooking (deserts for instance). Avoid on very sensitive skins and during 3 first months pregnancy. For face skin, not more than 2/3% of essential oil. Its strong aroma may also cause headaches and/or nausea.

***

J’ai cherché si l’elixir floral pouvait avoir des propriétes, je n’ai trouvé aucune information à ce sujet.

 

Ma Sensualité…

Deux dessins, faits sous le charme du parfum de l’Ylang Ylang.

Le premier est fait sans rien rechercher sur les propriétés de l’Ylang Ylang.

Sensualit__et_Mystere

Comme la dernière fois, j’ai essayé de me concentrer sur mon intuition, sans chercher à faire “beau”.
Assez effrayante, déroutante, mystérieuse cette femme de profil. J’y vois l’image de la sensualité que je n’ose pas vivre pleinement (et pourtant!). Comme si j’avais peur de me laisser perdre dans ses tourbillons de passion. Pourtant ils pourraient être bien rafraîchissants (le vert).

Pour le deuxième, j’ai recherché quelques infos sur cette fleur, ses propriétés curatives poyur le corps l’âme et l’esprit. Et en filigramme, j’ai chercher à explorer ma relation à la sensualité.

Sensualite_et_Miroir

Le mystère est toujours là, la sensualité se mêle voluptueusement à l’amour.
Corps, Âme et Cœur dans un même miroir. Et en sont centre l’étincelle de vie qui renaît.

Je prend conscience que malgré tout il me restait quelques blocages importants liés à ma mère. Il en restera toujours. Mais les ficelles de celui étaient tellement grosses que je ne comprend pas comment je ne les avais pas vues plus tôt.

J’avais choisi de faire ce travail avec l’Ylang Ylang parce que justement c’est une odeur que je n’ai jamais vraiment apprécié. Comme pour les plantes que j’utilise en tisane, lorsque quelque choses dans le goût ou l’odeur me déplaît j’aime justement chercher à comprendre si ce n’est pas lié à un certain blocage. Je suis rarement déçue c’est vrai.

About Sofiah
What is not there may become true and real if you put yout energy into it.

Leave a Reply

